Impact

We’d like you to take a closer look at our grantees. Grant recipients for the current year are displayed below. Please click on the website links to discover more about each institution’s mission, programs and latest developments. Please use the Search Database, at the bottom of the page, to search for grants made in a previous year.

Year Name Grant Amount Type of Support Website
2020 AbilityFirst $11,200.00 Discretionary Grant http://abilityfirst.org
2020 AbilityFirst $35,200.00 Program Support http://abilityfirst.org
2020 American Cancer Society. Inc. $100,000.00 Program Support http://www.cancer.org
2020 American Youth Symphony Inc $10,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.aysymphony.org
2020 Antaeus Company $5,000.00 Program Support https://antaeus.org
2020 Arts Council for Long Beach $15,000.00 Program Support https://artslb.org
2020 Asian Youth Center $20,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.asianyouthcenter.org
2020 Assistance League Of Long Beach $30,000.00 Program Support http://www.ALLB.org
2020 Assistance League Of Pasadena $15,000.00 Program Support http://pasadena.assistanceleague.org
2020 Assistance League Of San Pedro South Bay $20,000.00 Program Support http://sanpedrosouthbay.assistanceleague.org
2020 Association Of Catholic Student Councils $10,000.00 Program Support http://www.tacsc.org
2020 Belmar Fishing Club $5,000.00 Discretionary Grant https://www.belmarfishingclub.com/
2020 Berkshire Grown Inc $10,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.berkshiregrown.org
2020 Berkshire South Regional Community Center $30,000.00 General Operating Support http://berkshiresouth.org
2020 Berkshire United Way Inc $25,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.berkshireunitedway.org
2020 Blessed Sacrament School $5,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.schoolblessedsacrament.org/
2020 Boy Scouts Of America – Long Beach Area Council $15,000.00 Program Support https://www.longbeachbsa.org
2020 Boys & Girls Club Of Burbank & Greater East Valley $20,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.bgcburbank.org
2020 Boys & Girls Club Of Hollywood $20,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.bgchollywood.com
2020 Boys & Girls Club Of Santa Clara Valley $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.BGClubSCV.org
2020 Boys & Girls Clubs Of Brea Placentia Yorba Linda $20,000.00 General Operating Support http://Everykid.org
2020 Boys & Girls Clubs Of Carson $20,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.bgccarson.org
2020 Boys & Girls Clubs Of Greater Redlands-Riverside $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.begreatie.org
2020 CalTech $4,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.caltech.edu/
2020 Cancer Support Community Pasadena $35,000.00 General Operating Support http://cscpasadena.org
2020 CASA of Los Angeles $30,000.00 Program Support http://www.casala.org
2020 Casa Youth Shelter $30,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.casayouthshelter.org
2020 Caterina’s Club $15,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.caterinasclub.org
2020 Cathedral High School $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.cathedralhs.org
2020 Center at Blessed Sacrament $10,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://thecenterinhollywood.org
2020 Center for the Arts Eagle Rock $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.cfaer.org
2020 Child Development Institute $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.cdikids.org
2020 Children Youth and Family Collaborative $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.cyfcla.org
2020 The Chrysalis Center $50,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.changelives.org
2020 Coalition To Abolish Slavery & Trafficking $30,000.00 General Operating Support https://www.castla.org/
2020 College Track $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.collegetrack.org
2020 Conejo Free Clinic $35,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.conejofreeclinic.org
2020 Construct Inc. $22,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.constructinc.org
2020 Direct Relief $100,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.directrelief.org
2020 Downtown Women’s Center $75,000.00 Program Support http://downtownwomenscenter.org
2020 East Valley Family YMCA $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.ymcala.org/east-valley
2020 Education Through Music-Los Angeles $25,000.00 General Operating Support https://www.etmla.org
2020 Eisner Pediatric & Family Medical Center $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.eisnerhealth.org
2020 Elizabeth Freeman Center Inc $30,000.00 General Operating Support https://www.elizabethfreemancenter.org
2020 Environmental Nature Center $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.encenter.org
2020 Exceptional Children’s Foundation $50,000.00 Program Support http://www.ecf.net
2020 Families Forward Learning Center $30,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.familiesforwardlc.org
2020 Food Forward Inc $40,000.00 General Operating Support http://foodforward.org
2020 Foothill Unity Center, Inc. $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.foothillunitycenter.org
2020 Free Arts For Abused Children $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.freearts.org
2020 Friends Of Cabrillo Marine Aquarium $15,000.00 Program Support http://www.cabrillomarineaquarium.org
2020 Girls Incorporated Of Orange County $15,000.00 Program Support http://www.girlsinc-oc.org
2020 Good Shepherd Center for Homeless Women and Children $75,000.00 Program Support http://www.gschomeless.org
2020 Helping Hand Worldwide Inc. $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://thehelpinghandworldwide.org
2020 House Of Ruth, Inc. $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.houseofruthinc.org
2020 Idyllwild Arts Foundation $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.idyllwildarts.org
2020 Imagine Los Angeles Inc. $30,000.00 Program Support http://www.imaginela.org
2020 International City Theatre $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.ictlongbeach.com
2020 JFCS $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.jfcslongbeach.org
2020 Ketchum Downtown YMCA $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.ymcala.org/kd
2020 Kidsave $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.kidsave.org
2020 LA’s BEST $50,000.00 Program Support http://www.lasbest.org
2020 Lift Inc. $30,000.00 Program Support http://whywelift.org
2020 Los Angeles Regional Food Bank $50,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.lafoodbank.org
2020 Los Angeles Youth Network dba Youth Emerging Stronger $30,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.youthemergingstronger.org
2020 The Maple Counseling Center $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.tmcc.org
2020 Mar Vista Family Center $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://marvistafc.org
2020 Maryvale $25,000.00 General Operating Support https://www.maryvale.org/
2020 Meals On Wheels Of Long Beach $12,500.00 Discretionary Grant https://mealsonwheelsoflongbeach.org
2020 Meals On Wheels West $12,500.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.mealsonwheelswest.org/
2020 Mission Flight $30,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.missionflight.org
2020 Mission Flight $10,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.missionflight.org
2020 Mountain Communities Boys And Girls Club $20,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.mcbgc.org
2020 Move A Child Higher Inc. $15,000.00 General Operating Support http://moveachildhigher.org
2020 My Friend’s Place $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.myfriendsplace.org
2020 Neighborhood Homework House $15,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.neighborhoodhomeworkhouse.org
2020 No Limits for Deaf Children $30,000.00 Program Support http://nolimitsfordeafchildren.org/
2020 A Noise Within $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.anoisewithin.org
2020 ONEgeneration $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.onegeneration.org
2020 Pacific Symphony $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.PacificSymphony.org
2020 Para Los NiƱos $50,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.paralosninos.org
2020 Partnership For Los Angeles Schools $100,000.00 General Operating Support http://partnershipla.org
2020 Pasadena Child Development Associates $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.pcdateam.org
2020 Pasadena Educational Foundation $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.pasedfoundation.org
2020 Peace4Kids $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.peace4kids.org
2020 Physicians For Human Rights Inc. $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.phr.org
2020 A Place Called Home $75,000.00 General Operating Support http://apch.org
2020 Playworks $30,000.00 Program Support http://www.playworks.org
2020 Project Angel Food $25,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.angelfood.org
2020 Proyecto Pastoral $50,000.00 Program Support https://www.proyectopastoral.org
2020 Resource for Education, Advocacy, Communication, and Housing (REACH) $10,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.reach.services
2020 Saban Community Clinic $25,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://www.sabancommunityclinic.org
2020 Saban Community Clinic $35,000.00 Program Support http://www.sabancommunityclinic.org
2020 Saint Genevieve High School $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.valiantspirit.com
2020 Scholars’ Hope $10,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.scholarshope.org
2020 Seneca Orange County $25,000.00 Program Support http://senecafoa.org
2020 The Shakespeare Center Of Los Angeles $25,000.00 Program Support http://www.shakespearecenter.org
2020 Shanti Orange County $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.shantioc.org
2020 Side Street Projects $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://sidestreet.org
2020 Society Of Saint Vincent de Paul Council Of Los Angeles $25,000.00 Program Support http://svdpla.org
2020 South Central Los Angeles Ministry Project Inc. $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.southcentrallamp.org
2020 South Coast Botanic Garden Foundation $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.southcoastbotanicgarden.org
2020 South County Outreach $15,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.sco-oc.org
2020 Special Olympics Southern CA $15,000.00 Program Support http://www.sosc.org
2020 Spirit Series Inc $20,000.00 Program Support http://www.spiritseries.org
2020 St Barnabas Senior Center Of Los Angeles $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.sbssla.org/
2020 Strive $30,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.strive-la.org
2020 Students Run LA $27,500.00 General Operating Support http://srla.org
2020 Support The Enlisted Project Inc $75,000.00 Program Support https://www.stepsocal.org/
2020 Teach First $35,000.00 General Operating Support https://www.teachfirst.org.uk/
2020 Therapeutic Living Centers For The Blind $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.tlc4blind.org
2020 Think Together $40,000.00 Program Support http://www.thinktogether.org
2020 Thomas House Family Shelter $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.thomashouseshelter.org
2020 Tower Cancer Research Foundation $10,000.00 Discretionary Grant http://towercancer.org
2020 United Friends Of The Children $25,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.unitedfriends.org
2020 United States Veterans Initiative $75,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.usvetsinc.org
2020 Variety Boys And Girls Club $20,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.vbgc.org
2020 Venice Arts $30,000.00 Program Support http://www.venicearts.org
2020 Violence Intervention Program (VIP) $30,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.violenceinterventionprogram.org
2020 Volunteers In Medicine Berkshires, Inc. $45,000.00 General Operating Support http://vimberkshires.org
2020 Wayfinder Family Services $30,000.00 Program Support http://www.wayfinderfamily.org
2020 Weingart Center Association $100,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.weingart.org
2020 YMCA of Metropolitan Los Angeles $25,000.00 Discretionary Grant https://www.ymcala.org
2020 YWCA Of Glendale $20,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.glendaleywca.org
2020 Young & Healthy $50,000.00 General Operating Support http://www.yhpasadena.org